The Cooperative Baptist Fellowship is managed under the direction and authority of the Governing Board, which provides fiscal and legal oversight to the Fellowship. The Governing Board is comprised 16 members, including the Moderator-Elect, Moderator, Immediate Pastor Moderator and the Recorder. Members of the Governing Board are selected by the Nominating Committee and elected by the General Assembly.

The Missions Council and Ministries Council serve as advisory bodies to the CBF Governing Board. In this role, the Ministries Council collaborates with individuals from throughout CBF to identify, develop and deploy the assets of the Fellowship, and the Missions Council provides vision and strategy to CBF’s mission enterprise. 

For additional information about CBF’s governance structure, please see the CBF Constitution/Bylaws. Below you will find directories of current members of the Governing Board, Ministries Council, MIssions Council and Nominating Committee:

Church Locator


Ministry Networks






Our Location & Contact

Cooperative Baptist Fellowship

160 Clairemont Avenue, Suite 500
Decatur, GA 30030


Contact Us

Get the Latest News

please enter a name
please enter a valid email address
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Please select a subscription

Other Fellowship Ministries

Visit other Fellowship Ministries:

Church Benefits Board

Cooperative Baptist Fellowship Foundation